Setting a New Course

Hello friends, family, people who have stumbled here by pure destiny of the universe and last of all future self (cause I write for self just as much as I write for others, maybe more). Welcome to my journal.

Four weeks ago today I received my invitation to service in the Peace Corps. In four short months I, along with 20 or so others, will be embarking on an adventure of a lifetime to serve as the first wave of Peace Corps Volunteers – known as Early Generation Volunteers (EGVs) – to enter Kosovo, a country in Eastern Europe.

I have wanted to join the Peace Corps for as long as I can remember. Luckily over the past few years I have been acquainted with a numerous amount of Returned Peace Corps Volunteers (RPCVs) who have personally shared with me their experiences as volunteers within the Peace Corps. As excited as I was to hear the stories of others, I am now proud, honored, and a bit amazed at being able to share my own story with the world. I look forward to documenting my life as a volunteer in hopes of encouraging and inspiring others to join as well. Feel free to comment, follow, ask questions, and share your story.

Leave a Reply

